Your Councillors

Wimbledon has four Labour Councillors, two in Abbey, one in Cannon Hill and one in West Barnes, who represent the interests of those who live and work in those wards.

Your Party

Wimbledon Labour Party is your local hub for Labour activity. With a membership of over a thousand, we’re working hard to secure the election of Labour candidates in elections at all levels, and to bring the politics of hope to everyone in the constituency.

... in Merton

The London Borough of Merton covers two parliamentary constituencies: Wimbledon, and Mitcham and Morden. Of its 20 wards, the 10 in Mitcham and Morden are all held by Labour, and this with the three Labour councillors from Wimbledon provides a Labour majority.

Your Leader of the Council

Stephen Alambritis was elected as Leader of the Council in May 2010 and re-elected to that position in May 2014 and May 2018.

Stephen is also Chairman of the South London Partnership, a grouping of South London boroughs. In addition, Stephen is Deputy Chairman of Capital Ambition and is on the Audit Committee of London Councils.

Stephen has been a member of the Better Regulation Task Force at the Cabinet Office and a Commissioner at both the Disability Rights Commission (DRC) and at the Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC).

... in London

Your Mayor of London

The Mayor of London sets the budget and is responsible for making London a better place for everyone who visits, lives or works in the city.

The Mayor is elected every four years and has been Sadiq Khan since May 2016.

Your London Assembly Member

Merton and Wandsworth share a London Assembly Member, which since May 2016 has been Leonie Cooper.
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search